View Article View Article

CCC Team Heading to the Start Line in Belgium for Grand Prix Cerami and VOO-Tour de Wallonie

Sports Director Jackson Stewart will lead an opportunistic CCC Team squad at both races.
“We are taking a similar team to both Grand Prix Cerami and the VOO-Tour de Wallonie including some very experienced riders and, as always, we will be going in with the objective of trying to win. I think we can expect the three Belgian riders to be motivated about racing well on home soil with Thursday’s one-day race leading nicely into the start of VOO-Tour de Wallonie on Saturday. Jakub Mareczko and Francisco Ventoso will make their return to the peloton in Belgium and these races are perfect for getting their racing legs going again after their respective breaks. Overall, everyone will be free to race aggressively and to try to make the most out of the opportunities that present themselves,” explained Stewart.
Mareczko will be looking to start the second part of his 2019 season with some good racing in any bunch sprints on Belgian soil.
“For me, it has been a long period without racing, around one month, so I am looking forward to being back at the start line with CCC Team. I have never raced Grand Prix Cerami or the VOO-Tour de Wallonie so they will be new to me but, overall, we have a lot of experience and knowledge in our team and good guys who can help me if a bunch sprint is on the cards. I have done a solid block of training so, these races will be about seeing how the legs feel. I hope I can do a nice result for the team in any bunch sprints over the next week or so and go into the next part of the season with a good feeling,” Mareczko said.
Grand Prix Cerami (25 July) 
Rider roster:  Paweł Bernas (POL),  Kamil Gradek (POL),  Jakub Mareczko (ITA), Gijs Van Hoecke (ITA), Nathan Van Hooydonck (ITA), Guillaume Van Keirsbulck (ITA), Francisco Ventoso (ESP)
Sports Director: Jackson Stewart (USA)
VOO-Tour de Wallonie (27 – 31 July)
Rider roster: Paweł Bernas (POL), Kamil Gradek (POL), Jakub Mareczko (ITA), Szymon Sajnok (POL), Gijs Van Hoecke (BEL), Nathan Van Hooydonck (BEL), Guillaume Van Keirsbulck (BEL)
Sports Director: Jackson Stewart (USA)

Related articles