View Article View Article

Jonas Koch Completes CCC Team’s 2019 Rider Roster

Koch, 25, raced with CCC Sprandi Polkowice in 2017 and 2018 and is set to make his WorldTour debut with CCC Team.

“We are pleased to welcome Jonas Koch to CCC Team. Initially, we planned on maintaining our roster of 23 riders but we have a busy race program ahead so 24 riders will afford us some more flexibility when it comes to race rosters. Jonas was already on our radar, having spent the last two years with CCC Sprandi Polkowice, and he managed some solid results in 2018,” Ochowicz explained. “At 25-years-old, Jonas is young and will have the opportunity to develop further with CCC Team. Jonas’ top ten results at Prudential RideLondon-Surrey Classic, Brussels Cycling Classic, Handzame Classic, and the Tour of Norway last year are signs of his potential so we are excited to see what Jonas can do with us.”



It is a dream come true for Koch to sign his first WorldTour contract.

“It has always been my dream to ride in such a great team. I am very thankful and super motivated for this opportunity with CCC Team. There are so many people involved in this almost lifelong process that deserve a huge thank you, especially Piotr Kosmala and Piotr Wadecki who have supported me the whole time as a pro cyclist,” Koch said. “My main goal is to integrate well in the team and do a good job for my teammates. I want to support our team captains with everything I have and want to demonstrate my abilities in smaller races as well.”


In keeping with CCC Team policy, no other details of the contract were released.

CCC Team 2019 Rider Roster:
Amaro Antunes (POR), Will Barta (USA), Patrick Bevin (NZ), Paweł Bernas (POL), Josef Černý (CZE), Víctor de la Parte (ESP), Alessandro De Marchi (ITA), Simon Geschke (GER), Kamil Gradek (POL), Jonas Koch (GER), Jakub Mareczko (ITA), Łukasz Owsian (POL), Serge Pauwels (BEL), Joey Rosskopf (USA), Szymon Sajnok (POL), Michael Schär (SUI), Laurens ten Dam (NED), Greg Van Avermaet (BEL), Gijs Van Hoecke (BEL), Nathan Van Hooydonck (BEL), Guillaume Van Keirsbulck (BEL), Francisco Ventoso (ESP), Łukasz Wiśniowski (POL), Riccardo Zoidl (AUT).

Related articles